Smart Work is the Key: Shivani and Disha on cracking CS Foundation Course Examinations

– As reported by Deepansh Tripathi and Mallika Malhotra

This year Harsha was not the only person who secured a top rank in CS exams from ILNU. Joining her are these two marvelous ladies, Shivani Hada and Disha Gupta who have gotten 22nd and 23rd rank in the examination respectively. The Social Media Team got into a conversation with both of them and here is what they had to say –

  1. Hearty Congratulations to both of you. What position did you get in the exam and which course were you enrolled in?

Shivani: I got AIR 22 and I was enrolled in CS foundation course.

Disha: I got 23rd position and I was enrolled in the Foundation course.

  1. What were your subjects?

Shivani: Subjects of this course were accountancy, business environment, economics, business communication and ethics, entrepreneurship.

Disha: My subjects were accounts, economics, business environment and business ethics.

  1. How did you prepare for the exam, given the hectic schedule of the BA. LL.B course?

Shivani: As I had a busy schedule, I prepared majorly during the internship break. I am right now pursuing Bcom llb which helped me to a great extent in preparing for the exam. I was already clear with the basics because I had commerce in my 12th.

Disha: I was never keen towards the idea of giving CS, it was only in one of the accounts class that I realized that maybe appearing for CS is not a bad idea.

  1. Any suggestions you want to give for the other aspirants out there?

Shivani: There is a common misconception that pursuing CS along with LLB is not feasible but on the contrary, it is quite beneficial and effortless because almost all the subjects are same and you can take advantage of this and do smart work.

Disha: The only suggestion is that CS is not a rocket science. The only thing you need is regular schedule for studies so that you are not burdened at the end .like it worked for me because I am a kind of person who love things at ease J  and finally there is no limit to attempts so just keep trying!!

 

We wish both of them all the best for her future!

 

Leave a Reply

